About Us

Creator and Influencer Council of the Philippines

Last January 8, 2020, content creators, influencers, and marketing professionals came together to form the Creator and Influencer Council of the Philippines (CICP). It aims to establish the country’s influencer marketing ecosystem to shape, inspire, educate and empower creators, influencers, and brands.

Grounded in its vision to become the biggest gathering of Filipino creators and influencers in the world of marketing, CICP is committed to building an effective and productive ecosystem in which both influencers and brands thrive with best in class executions in marketing and business. It was founded on the premise that more companies recognize the impact that content creators and influencers have in building brands and reaching customers.

The CICP is focused on three member segments, serving as the council’s primary stakeholders:

  • Content Creators and Influencers 
  • Brand and Marketing Practitioners
  • Creative, Media, Digital and other Partner Agencies

For content creators and influencers in the country, CICP aims to inspire, educate, and empower with tools and training to optimize their platforms and understand both the client and creative perspective of the business thereby ensuring long lasting careers in the digital economy.

At the same time, brands and agencies that are part of CICP are provided with significant tools and information on creator and influencer marketing, as well as access to a network of creators and influencers who can help them achieve their marketing and business objectives.

Members of the Creator and Influencer Council of the Philippines (CICP) will benefit from the knowledge-enriching programs such as content masterclasses, influencer matching and recognition platforms. The Council is also working towards creating the Creator and Influencer Code of Ethics to serve as guide for influencers and marketing professionals on influencer marketing in the country.

CICP was founded by digital veteran, Donald Lim and has the following as founding board of directors: